National Security Council

The National Security Council and the Ministry of National Defense are the primary executive bodies responsible for military affairs. The former, comprising the prime minister, the director of the Agency for National Security Planning (ANSP), and the ministers of national defense, foreign affairs, home affairs, and finance, is responsible for advising the president on security issues and was convened at the pleasure of the president.

Join the mailing list